Wraithkal: The Indie Gaming Corner
Remember to update your bookmarks, wraithkal.info is now wraithkal.com.

Cast Your Vote in the 2019 IGF and Game Developers Choice Audience Awards

A new year means new awards, and true to tradition, it’s once again time to vote on this year’s Independent Game Festival and Game Developers Choice awards. Best be quick about it too as the voting will close on February 11 at 11:59pm PT.

Between the 19th annual Game Developers Choice Awards and the 21st annual Independent Games Festival Audience Awards, there’s plenty of interesting titles to pick from – even a few I hadn’t heard about until going through these very lists. As for the ceremonies themselves… these will kick off at 6:30pm PT on March 20 at GDC 2019, and livestreamed on the official GDC Twitch channel; IGF first, then GDCA. Groovy stuff.

So… let’s take a look at the nominees, shall we?

(Source: Voting is now open for the 2019 IGF and Game Developers Choice Audience Awards!)

21st Annual Independent Games Festival Awards Audience Award

  • After HOURS (Bahiyya Khan, Claire Meekel, Tim Flusk, Abi Meekel)
  • Alto’s Odyssey (Team Alto)
  • Black Room (Cassie McQuater)
  • Circle0 (yesyes)
  • Dicey Dungeons (Terry Cavanagh, Chipzel, and Marlowe Dobbe)
  • Do Not Feed The Monkeys (Fictiorama Studios)
  • eCheese Zone (Seemingly Pointless)
  • En Garde! (En Garde! Team)
  • ETHEREAL (Nonsense Arts – Nicolás Recabarren and Tomás Batista)
  • Forgotton Anne (ThroughLine Games)
  • Genital Jousting (Free Lives)
  • Grace Bruxner Presents: The Haunted Island, a Frog Detective Game (Grace Bruxner)
  • Hypnospace Outlaw (Jay Tholen, Mike Lasch, Xalavier Nelson Jr., Corey Cochran)
  • It’s Paper Guy! (Paper Team)
  • Just Shapes & Beats (Berzerk Studio)
  • levedad (solimporta)
  • Minit (Kitty Calis, Jan Willem Nijman, Jukio Kallio & Dominik Johann)
  • Mirror Drop (Ian Lilley)
  • Moss (Polyarc)
  • Noita (Nolla Games)
  • Nth Dimensional Hiking (Zachariah Chandler)
  • Opus Magnum (Zachtronics)
  • Paratopic (Arbitrary Metric)
  • Return of the Obra Dinn (Lucas Pope)
  • Seers Isle (Nova-box)
  • Sole (Gossamer Games)
  • Unavowed (Wadjet Eye Games)
  • Wandersong (Greg Lobanov & A Shell in the Pit)
  • Watch Me Jump (Jeremy Gable)
  • What The Golf? (Triband)

19th Annual Game Developers Choice Awards Audience Award

  • Alto’s Odyssey (Snowman)
  • Assassin’s Creed Odyssey (Ubisoft Quebec / Ubisoft)
  • Astro Bot Rescue Mission (SIE Japan Studio / Sony Interactive Entertainment)
  • Beat Saber (Beat Games)
  • Budget Cuts (Neat Corporation)
  • Celeste (Matt Makes Games)
  • Donut County (Ben Esposito / Annapurna Interactive)
  • Florence (Mountains / Annapurna Interactive)
  • Forza Horizon 4 (Playground Games and Turn 10 Studios / Microsoft Studios)
  • God of War (Sony Santa Monica / Sony Interactive Entertainment)
  • Gris (Nomada Studio / Devolver Digital)
  • Holedown (Grapefrukt Games)
  • Into the Breach (Subset Games)
  • Marvel’s Spider-Man (Insomniac Games / Sony Interactive Entertainment)
  • Moss (Polyarc)
  • Nintendo Labo (Nintendo EPD / Nintendo)
  • Red Dead Redemption 2 (Rockstar Games)
  • Reigns: Game of Thrones (Nerial / Devolver Digital)
  • Return of the Obra Dinn (Lucas Pope / 3909)
  • The Messenger (Sabotage)
  • Tetris Effect (Monstars and Resonair / Enhance)
  • Yoku’s Island Express (Villa Gorilla)